The beginning of my big non-adventure

Yesterday I put up an entry and I got a mixture of responses. One was from my mother who thought there was no real flow to the entry and that I’ve lost my way with the blog. Another was an email from a friend, worried that something was wrong. Luckily I deleted the entry last night (well, my mother did it while I tried to yell instructions through the phone) and so not many people saw the entry.

I expressed my concerns to my mother last night about not wanting to lose the blog. I enjoyed being able to express myself and I have to admit I loved getting the attention. Who doesn’t like getting positive attention? It also gave me something to look forward to when I woke up in the mornings.

In a previous post I mentioned that I wanted to start focusing on something else until my next big adventure. Don’t worry, I’m still looking towards going away next year, but I don’t really know what to focus on in the meantime. It feels like I am trying to force something to happen and I don’t think that’s the best way to do it. It just has to happen.

So, ok, the blog won’t have a real purpose for a while. But how many blogs do? I’ve read so many that dissect mundane day to day activities and yet they have huge followings. Thus, why can’t I do the same thing? Of course I will still write about disability and how it affects my life. I will write about my achievements and my hurdles along the way. But I will also write about those mundane things, like how on Saturday I saw Eclipse at the movies and some annoying woman kept kicking the seat behind me.

I may not update as regularly as before, but I will try to be entertaining when I do and hopefully you’ll get as much enjoyment reading it as I do reading your responses.

5 thoughts on “The beginning of my big non-adventure

  1. Just keep waffling on Tully, it is interesting to read other peoples perspectives about things. AND dont worry about what other people think or say about it, these are your thoughts.
    I would be very interested to hear what you thought about “Christmas in July”
    Have a happy day – Anne

Leave a Reply

