Update

A lot of things are happening at the moment – all pretty exciting. So I thought I would share  them with you, very briefly though.

1. A few months ago I wrote an entry about “ordinary people leading ordinary lives”. I submitted this piece to the ABC’s Ramp Up website and they agreed to publish it! I reworked the article and they put it up last night. The link is: http://www.abc.net.au/rampup/articles/2011/05/16/3218302.htm. As soon as it went up, people added me to their twitter list and subscribed to this blog – so thank you to those people and hello!

2. Tomorrow night I will be panelling our monthly show on 3CR – The Boldness. We’re on at 6pm and the hosts will be discussing economic disadvantages for people with a disability. The station is on 855am and I hope you tune in.

3. Some of you may remember  that I have been filmed over the last few months for the Yooralla website. Well, the rough cut is done and it should be finished by June. I will put the link up when it’s out.

That’s all for now. I’m feeling pretty excited about it and I hope you enjoy reading, hearing and seeing me in the near future!

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. and when you came back from new york i remember you asking “what will i do now”. well Tully it looks like you are doing it all. take a step forward and doors open. keep up the strength and courage.

Leave a Reply

