3CR’s radiothon

As some of you may know, I am a co-host on a radio show called The Boldness which airs on 3cr the 3rd Wednesday of every month. The show is about showing how people who have faced challenges in their lives have found the strength to overcome them. We also discuss current events and issues within the disability sector so that we can inform the general public as to what’s going on.

Every year, 3cr has a radiothon to raise money to keep the station going. Every $75 raised pays for one more hour of 3CR programming.

The radiothon is running from June 6 – 19 and The Boldness is hoping to raise $550 this year.

On a personal note, being a part of such a program has helped me develop my communication skills and also helped boost my confidence. You may not know this, but I can be shy at times and so I took on the challenge to co-host a live show to fight this and wow, I have to admit, I have improved. I’m no Jon Faine but I am working on it.

I also believe that I have improved my public speaking as a result of this show.

Lastly, I have always dreamt of being on the radio and my dream has come true.

You can make your tax-deductible donation by:

  • Pay online with at: www.3cr.org.au;
  • Phone (03) 9419 8377 or pay in person at21 Smith St, Collingwood (b/hrs)
  • Mail a cheque or money order made out to 3CR at PO Box1277Collingwood Melbourne 3065

Also, you can call in on June 15 at 6pm and speak to me live on the radio!

Please help keep my dream alive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

