Thoughts of a Frustrated Visionary

Through my work I stumbled upon a bog written by Todd Winther, who was born with CP. His blog focuses on a range of topics – politics, movies, music, relationships and of course disability. While reading it today, I came across a paragraph that made me breathless. Someone who feels the same way as me! Here is the paragraph:

“When I hear my parents tell the story of my diagnosis it always makes me emotional, hearing the pain that my parents went through, and the despair they must have felt. It has nothing to do with me, it’s like they are talking about a different person. Hearing the story once more made me so overcome with emotion that I couldn’t finish telling my own story. I started to break down and cry. It made me realise that I will never be comfortable with my disability, but I’ve reached a point that my feelings on my disability are as good as they are going to get”

Let me know what you think…

To read more, go to: http://www.toddocracy.com/

2 thoughts on “Thoughts of a Frustrated Visionary

  1. I don’t know anything about the author, but the last sentence saddened me ie that his feelings about his disability are as good as they’re going to get. One never knows the future and hopefully his feelings will improve as life goes on.

    Anon

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

